Projets

Futurs possibles

Vitry-sur-Seine, France

Urban Planning 136.000 m2.

  • 65.000 m2 housing
  • 65.000 m2 activities
  • 5.000 m2 shops
  • 1.000 m2 public facilities

Futurs Possibles Awards 2014

Vitry-sur-Seine is a city cut in two by the Avenue Rouget de Lisle (RD5). Simultaneously, it is a city formed by different centralities with well differentiated uses. The third notable feature of this city is the existence of an east-west topography marked by the hills where the Departmental Park of Lilas is located, from which a view of the Seine Valley expands.

From this analysis, we have found an operating principle that structures the urban tissue. It consists in considering the urban wound generated by the national highway as an opportunity. Its reclassification into an urban boulevard allows the introduction of the concept of ductile public space, in close interchange with participatory private space (pps). A sequential, porous public space, marked by a transversal vegetal plot that comes from the hills and that will work as an eco-connector. Ecological corridors will assist the extension of the natural ecosystems and biodiversity contained in the Parc des Lilas and in the gardens of the suburban morphology.

The vegetal grid works as an articulator of the territory, which reduces the density at a perceptive level. We propose to reinterpret the centrality betting on the human dimension and restructuring the territory from a more sensitive, friendly and domestic scale. This reinterpretation is inspired by the poetry of the existing environment and is capable of redimensioning the city of the 21st century to the city of the senses.

The aim is to establish a solidarity-based urbanism, which promotes sustainable ecological and social transition. A urban planning that integrates the notion of mutualization of parking lots and public spaces  (including the “already there” at the OPH park). Horizontal circulation, parking lots with natural light and -systemically- participatory private spaces must be incorporated in all condominiums.

Client: Ville de Vitry, Sadev94
Architects coordinators: Archikubik
Architects coordinators: BERIM ; RICHEZ associés ; SECTEUR
Environmental engineering: Lesenr
Consultancy: Cabinet Scure
Topography: Techniques TOPO
Superficies: 136.000 m2
Phase: In progress (2010-2020)

Environmental Certificates and Labels:
Label Éco-Quartier 2017, Etape 2


Related News

Projets

Futurs possibles

Vitry-sur-Seine, France

Aménagement urbain de 136.000 m2.

  • 65.000 m2 logements
  • 65.000 m2 activités
  • 5.000 m2 commerces
  • 1.000 m2 équipements

Prix Futurs Possibles 2014

Vitry-sur-Seine est une ville coupée en deux par le boulevard Rouget de Lisle, ancienne RD5. En même temps, elle est composée de plusieurs centralités avec des usages bien différenciés. Le troisième élément de compréhension de la ville est l´existence d´une topographie est-ouest très marquée par les coteaux où se trouve le Parc Départemental des Lilas et la vue qui se dégage vers la vallée de la Seine.

Ces trois éléments sont pertinents pour fonder un principe opératif structurant de couture urbaine. Il consiste à considérer la blessure urbaine générée par cet axe routier comme une opportunité. Sa requalification en boulevard urbain permet de mettre en place le concept d´espace public ductile, en échange étroit avec l´espace privé partagé (epp). Un espace public séquentiel, poreux, marqué par les trames vertes transversales venant des coteaux qui travailleront comme éco-connecteurs. Corridors écologiques en pleine terre, ils serviront de supports de prolongation des écosystèmes naturels de biodiversité existantes dans le Parc des Lilas et dans les jardins de la morphologie pavillonnaire existante dans le secteur.

La trame verte fonctionne comme une infrastructure articulant le territoire qui permet d’ assoir une densité non ressentie. Recréer une nouvelle centralité misant sur le capital humain et restructurant le territoire depuis une échelle plus sensible, aimable, domestique, s´inspirant de la poésie du lieu existant et capable de redonner une dimension humaine à la ville du XXIe siècle : la ville organoleptique.

Il s´ agit ici de mettre en place un urbanisme solidaire, permettant l´accélération de la transition écologique et sociale, qui intègre la notion de mutualisation tant des parkings (y compris le stationnement « déjà-là » du parc OPH) que des cours d’activités. Circulations horizontales et parkings éclairés naturellement et mise en place systématique dans toutes les copropriétés d’espaces partagés (epp) pour les habitants.

Maîtrise d’ouvrage: Ville de Vitry, Sadev94
Urbaniste coordinateur: Archikubik
Aménagement espaces publics: BERIM ; RICHEZ associés ; SECTEUR
BET HQE: Lesenr
Juristes: Cabinet Scure
BET Géomètre: Techniques TOPO
Surface: 136.000 m2
Phase: En cours (2010-2020)

Certificats et Labels environnementaux:
Label Éco-Quartier 2017, Etape 2


Nouvelles connexes